STX3 Standard

Association for the standardization of interfaces in the automotive industry

License and Terms of Use

Status 28.01.2010
Between the STX3 eV, PR Bruchsal, hereafter "Licensor" and the licensee will be completed following user agreement:


1. Subject

In the licensed unit is a data description of vehicles with corresponding address data. Licensed version 1.x, published by the Association STX3 from 01.12.2008. Minor version updates the standards are included. STX3 and STX3 logo are registered trademarks. The licensee receives a structured description in the form of an XML schema (XSD) file. This is in electronic form, for example made available via a download from the web site of the STX3 eV. By ticking the confirmation symbol, and the requirement of the aforementioned STX3 description of this User Agreement, the licensee agrees.

2. Right of use

Der Lizenzgeber räumt dem Lizenznehmer ein einfaches, räumlich und zeitlich unbegrenztes Nutzungsrecht ein. Dieses gilt nur für die unter 1. beschriebene Version.

2. A.

The licensor grants the licensee a simple, spatially and temporally unlimited right. This only applies to under 1 described version.

2. B.

Commercial use is allowed only after a completed authorization under The entry in the public list of all authorized users on authorization for the licensee has completed. Users, third party software products that are authorized licensee of STX3, use to create the STX3 records are excluded from this authorization requirement.

2. C.

The disclosure of the records is permitted only to licensees who have been authorized via the website The records must comply with the STX3 - be provided authorization ID. Users who use software products from authorized licensees, send the authorization ID of the records.

2. D.

The license applies only to the natural or legal person whose data were reported during the download. The information must be complete and truthful.

3. Prohibited uses forms

3. A.

A disclosure, publication or reproduction of STX3 structure in the form of XML schemas or a description is allowed only to authorized users, and with the written approval of the Association. This applies in particular to the provision of access via a URL in the internet.

3. B.

A change or extension of STX3 structure as the XML version of the scheme under 1 described is prohibited as a result of any use of the name STX3 and any reference to STX3. A translation of the description in other languages ​​is permitted only to authorized users, and with the written approval of the Association.

3. C.

A transfer of the pattern into other formats such as description XML DTD is allowed only for internal purposes of production for external disclosure is in turn STX3 any use of the name and any reference to STX3 prohibited.


4. Deprivation of rights

If the Licensee against any of the listed in paragraph 2 and 3 conditions, the use license can be revoked. This also applies if the licensee proven defective under the name STX3, ie not created STX3 the corresponding data structure, or brings into circulation. Previously paid fees will not be refunded.

5. Warranty and Liability

5. A.

The Licensor does not guarantee any properties or further use or uses of the content structure of STX3 data. The creation and acceptance of STX3 records and their accuracy is the sole responsibility of the licensee.

5. B.

The Licensor makes no warranty, liability or responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of information from the licensee or accepted data.

5. C.

The Licensee shall indemnify the Licensor from all claims, damages, or economic disadvantages of third parties which may result from the creation, adoption and dissemination of data STX3. This is especially true for unlicensed data or older versions.

6. Rights

The licensee is not entitled to STX3 data structure or parts thereof in its own name or write or enter national or international industrial property rights (eg patents, utility or design patents, trademarks, copyrights, etc.) or register to leave or register let. The same applies for Internet domains that contain a "STX3" as an ingredient.

STX3 and STX3 logo are registered trademarks. The use of the logo is only the members of the Association STX3 e.V. and authorized users allowed after consultation with and permission from the STX3 e.V.

7. Effectiveness

To this User Agreement is solely German law under exclusion of international agreements apply. Oral or other ancillary agreements. Changes or additions to the user agreement shall be effective compliance in writing.

Jurisdiction for all disputes in connection with this User Agreement is Bruchsal.

STX3
STX3 Standard

Standardisierung von Schnittstellen in der Automobilbranche

Lizenz- und Nutzungsbedingungen

Stand 28.01.2010
Zwischen dem STX3, nachfolgend "Lizenzgeber" und dem Lizenznehmer wird folgende Nutzungsvereinbarung abgeschlossen:

 

1. Gegenstand

Bei der lizenzierten Einheit handelt es sich um eine Datenbeschreibung von Fahrzeugen mit entsprechenden Adressdaten. Lizenziert wird die Version 1.x, herausgegeben durch STX3 ab dem 01.12.2008 . Minor Version Updates des Standards sind eingeschlossen. STX3 und das STX3 Logo sind eingetragene Marken. Der Lizenznehmer erhält eine strukturierte Beschreibung in Form einer XML- Schema Datei (XSD). Diese wird in elektronischer Form, z.B. über einen Download von der Internet Seite STX3 zur Verfügung gestellt. Mit dem Ankreuzen des Bestätigungssymbols und der Anforderung der genannten STX3 Beschreibung stimmt der Lizenznehmer dieser Nutzungsvereinbarung zu.



2. Nutzungsrecht

Der Lizenzgeber räumt dem Lizenznehmer ein einfaches, räumlich und zeitlich unbegrenztes Nutzungsrecht ein. Dieses gilt nur für die unter 1. beschriebene Version.

2. A.

Der Lizenznehmer erhält das Recht auf Basis dieser Beschreibung eigene STX3 Datensätze zu erstellen oder einzulesen.

2. B.

Eine kommerzielle Nutzung ist nur nach einer abgeschlossenen Autorisierung unter www.stx3.de erlaubt. Mit dem Eintrag in die öffentliche Liste aller autorisierten Anwender auf www.stx3.de ist die Autorisierung für den Lizenznehmer abgeschlossen. Anwender, die Softwareprodukte Dritter, welche autorisierte Lizenznehmer von STX3 sind, zur Erstellung der STX3-Datensätze nutzen, sind von dieser Autorisierungspflicht ausgeschlossen.

2. C.

Die Weitergabe der Datensätze ist nur Lizenznehmern gestattet, welche sich über die Webseite www.stx3.de autorisiert haben. Die Datensätze müssen mit der STX3 - Autorisierungs- ID versehen werden. Anwender, die Softwareprodukte von autorisierten Lizenznehmer nutzen, senden deren Autorisierungs-ID mit den Datensätzen.

2. D.

Die Lizenz bezieht sich nur auf die natürliche oder juristische Person, deren Daten beim Download angegeben wurden. Die Angaben sind vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß zu machen.



3. Nicht erlaubte Verwendungsformen

3. A.

Eine Weitergabe, Veröffentlichung oder Vervielfältigung der STX3 Struktur in Form des XML Schemas oder einer Beschreibung ist nur für autorisierte Anwender und mit schriftlicher Zustimmung des Vereins gestattet. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Zugänglichmachung über eine URL im Internet.

3. B.

Eine Veränderung oder Erweiterung der STX3 Struktur, wie sie im XML Schema der Version unter 1. beschrieben ist verbietet als Folge jegliche Verwendung des Namens STX3 und jegliche Bezugnahme auf STX3. Eine Übersetzung der Beschreibung in andere Sprachen ist nur für autorisierte Anwender und mit schriftlicher Zustimmung des Vereins gestattet.

3. C.

Eine Übertragung der Struktur in andere Beschreibungsformate wie z.B. XML-DTD ist nur für interne Produktionszwecke erlaubt für externe Weitergabe ist wiederum jegliche Verwendung des Namens STX3 und jegliche Bezugnahme auf STX3 untersagt.

 

4. Entzug der Nutzungsrechte

Verstößt der Lizenznehmer gegen eine der unter Paragraph 2 und 3 genannten Bedingungen, so kann die Nutzungslizenz entzogen werden. Dies gilt auch, wenn der Lizenznehmer nachweislich unter der Bezeichnung STX3 fehlerhafte, d.h. nicht der STX3 Struktur entsprechende Daten erstellt, oder in Umlauf bringt. Zuvor entrichtete Gebühren werden nicht erstattet.



5. Gewährleistung und Haftung

5. A.

Der Lizenzgeber sichert über die inhaltliche Struktur der STX3 Daten keine weitergehenden Eigenschaften bzw. Verwendungs- oder Einsatzmöglichkeiten zu. Die Erstellung und Akzeptanz von STX3 Datensätzen und deren Richtigkeit liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Lizenznehmers.

5. B.

Der Lizenzgeber übernimmt keine Gewährleistung, Haftung oder Verantwortlichkeit für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der vom Lizenznehmer erstellten oder akzeptierten Daten.

5. C.

Der Lizenznehmer stellt den Lizenzgeber von sämtlichen Ansprüchen, Schäden oder wirtschaftlichen Nachteilen Dritter frei, die aus der Erstellung, Akzeptanz und Weitergabe von STX3 Daten entstehen könnten. Dies gilt insbesondere für nicht lizenzierte Daten oder ältere Versionen.



6. Schutzrechte

Der Lizenznehmer ist nicht berechtigt, für die STX3 Datenstruktur oder Teile hiervon im eigenen oder fremden Namen nationale oder internationale gewerbliche Schutzrechte (z.B. Patente, Gebrauchs- oder Geschmacksmuster, Marken, Urheberrechte etc.) einzutragen bzw. eintragen zu lassen oder zu registrieren bzw. registrieren zu lassen. Desgleichen gilt für Internet Domains, die als "STX3" als Bestandteil enthalten.

STX3 und das STX3 Logo sind eingetragene Marken. Die Verwendung des Logos ist nur den autorisierten Anwendern von STX3 nach Rücksprache und schriftlicher Einwilligung erlaubt.



7. Wirksamkeit

Auf die vorliegende Nutzungsvereinbarung findet allein deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss internationaler Abkommen Anwendung. Mündliche oder sonstige Nebenabreden bestehen nicht. Änderungen oder Ergänzungen der Nutzungsvereinbarung bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Einhaltung der Schriftform.

Gerichtsstand für sämtliche Rechtsstreitigkeiten in Zusammenhang mit dieser Nutzungsvereinbarung ist Bruchsal.